Skip to main content
header image


Donors (1)
Image Donor
Dr. David W. Yarbrough Scholars Endowment

Dr. David. W. Yarbrough is recognized as one of the four original faculty who played a key role in the establishment of the Chemical Engineering Department at Tennessee Tech University. During his thirty-plus year career with the university, Dr. Yarbrough had a tremendously positive impact on the university's academic reputation and the many students whom he mentored. One such past student is Mr. Purna R. Saggurti (M.S. Chemical Engineering, 1982). Mr. Saggurti has established this scholarship endowment in honor of Dr. David W. Yarbrough to provide opportunity to students pursuing a Chemical Engineering degree from Tennessee Tech University. Students receiving awards from this endowment shall be recognized as Yarbrough Scholars.
Scholarships associated with Dr. David W. Yarbrough Scholars Endowment
  • Dr. David W. Yarbrough Endowed Scholarship
  • Dawn Parsons Hubbard and Janet Parsons Jordan Endowed Scholarship